Blog » SMM - promotion on social networks » Do you need a business promotion on TikTok?
раскрутка в тик ток

Do you need a business promotion on TikTok?

Promotion in social networks has long and confidently taken the leading positions in Internet marketing, and now no one is surprised by YouTube videos and Instagram collaborations.

Promotion in social networks has long and confidently taken the leading positions in Internet marketing, and now no one is surprised by YouTube videos and Instagram collaborations. However, TikTok, a new video hosting service that emerged in China in 2016, when local company ByteDance launched the social network Douyin, is gaining more and more popularity among people. Several years passed and it literally thundered all over the world under a new name.

Today Tok Toka's audience numbers over 800 million users, including not only children and adolescents under 14 years of age, but also a fully solvent audience. With this in mind, let's consider how useful TikTok can be for business, and in what cases it makes sense to try your hand at promoting on this video hosting.

To begin with, a few statistics that will help us better understand the possibilities and prospects of promotion in TikTok:

  • In the first quarter of 2020, the TikTok app was downloaded by 315 million users, which is 75% more than in the same period in 2019, when 183 million downloads were recorded.

  • Tik Tok's audience engagement rate is about 30%, while on Instagram this indicator is 10 times lower.

  • The daily traffic of video hosting in the United States increased by a little more than 15% during quarantine, we believe the trend is similar in other countries.

  • More than 50% of the audience of the service are people over 24 years old, of which 37% are with an average income and 30% are with a higher income.

  • The audience is divided by gender ratio 56% to 44% in favor of girls.

  • On average, a user visits the app 8 times a day and spends 56 minutes there.

  • 64% of the audience take active actions: they like, share a video, leave a comment.

Before starting to promote Tik Tok, it should be noted that most people use this site for fun and wasting time. Most likely, they just scroll the feed, but even in this ordinary process, you can find benefits for promoting your brand and business in general.

What kind of business is TikTok promotion suitable for?

продвижение тик ток

First of all, promoting a TikTok account will be an excellent solution for a business that can visualize its product or service and explain their essence within 15 or 60 seconds, since the main content of the video hosting is made up of videos of this length. The tik-tok format will perfectly fit the themes of fashion, cooking, creativity, beauty-sphere, healthy eating, online education, food delivery. It will be more difficult to work with industrial, legal, medical, economic topics. However, companies offering electronics and household appliances, in particular, Citrus, Hello and Foxtrot, have already been able to promote TikTok channels. There are accounts there with financial structures, for example, Oschadbank.

It turns out that, as such, limiting the business by niches within the framework of this social. no network? It turns out that no. The main thing is that your target audience is present in it and your brand does not have a strict corporate culture, tone of voice. For example, TikTok does not prohibit and does not pursue jokes on a religious or political topic, moreover, in this social network, flash mobs and challenges are considered trendy, and the most popular are epic and trashy, funny and stupid content, exactly what users would never have not repeated in our experience. However, this does not mean that positive and entertaining or humorous, but meaningful videos are doomed to failure. It is important to capture the mood of your target audience and provide it with interesting content.

Another important aspect is to order SMM service Tik Tok follows with the aim of shaping brand popularity. Develop your account, catch the eye of the target audience, remind of yourself and be always in sight. Going to TikTok to sell is notoriously a failure strategy. This is not Facebook, or even Instagram. Here visitors do not think about shopping, they just spend their leisure time pleasantly.

Promotion in TikTok: publishing a trend video

So what is the best video format for the new video hosting trends? If we are talking about adaptation to specific topics, we recommend adhering to the following trends:

  • “Before and after” format - creatives on this topic are always positively perceived by the audience, based on your business, it can be “before and after” videos of massage, make-up, manicure, cosmetic procedures, repairs, equipment installation.

  • Competitions are an excellent solution for the sports sector, for example, fitness clubs, gyms, specialty food stores. Sports are one of the trending niches in Tik Tok.

  • Experimentation - different user experiences are well received by the audience, because people are interested in learning the results of processes that they personally would not dare to repeat. This kind of theme fits well in the field of cooking, fashion, beauty, where you can experiment with styles, means, ingredients, etc.

  • Social videos are enjoyable videos with an empathetic storyline that still grab the audience's attention and interest.

  • Dances and songs - from these videos, the popularity of the TikTok video hosting began, the promotion of which is now of interest to many entrepreneurs. And no matter how trite these videos may look today, they are still among the most viewed.

  • Illusion, tricks - here it is important to make the video catchy, even if the audience understands that this is a joke, it should be interesting for them to watch it.

  • Vines, a format of short videos that tell a specific story, are still in demand among TikTok users.

In addition to publishing your content, it makes sense to participate in the discussion and express your opinion on videos that are directly or indirectly related to your business niche. The main thing is that it does without a hat and negativity; within the framework of the TikTok social network, this behavior is considered bad manners.

TikTok opportunities for business

Before including an account in the SMM TikTok service, we recommend that you familiarize yourself with the tools and capabilities this video hosting offers to business. The main ways to promote content in this social. networks are considered:

  • Hashtag Challenge - announce a thematic contest or challenge, announce the conditions for participation, come up with a branded hashtag, adhere to the video hosting requirements for the video and distribute the video by any available means. This will help generate interest in the product and expand your target audience.

  • Native videos are ads that are placed in the feed and shown to the user at the time of scrolling. It can be supplemented with interactive elements, clickable links, reactions.

  • Brand integration - the use of brand products and branded elements in videos.

  • Collaboration with bloggers - as in any social. networks, there are also people with popular and visited channels. Promotion of Tik Tok with their help is quite an effective solution.

  • Labeled elements - create stickers, masks, lenses in a corporate or unique style, unobtrusively place a hashtag or logo, and publish.

  • Brand Takeover - placement of a branded banner that is shown when entering the application. The show lasts no more than 5 seconds. This is how you can advertise third-party sites, apps, and internal content.

You can track how effective the promotion of TikTok is through account analytics, which can be accessed through the settings section.

Now, one more aspect of video hosting. You are probably wondering how videos get into user recommendations. Issuance at TikTok is formed according to the following criteria:

  1. Geolocation. This is beneficial for a local business, for example, a food delivery service, while it is much more difficult for bloggers and companies to promote an account to an audience of another country.

  2. User interaction. Social algorithms networks analyze and track the activities of each user. For this, likes, comments, reposts, duration of viewing videos, transitions to author profiles, subscriptions after views are evaluated. Videos similar in topic will be displayed in recommendations.

  3. Popular videos. Posts that have collected a lot of views eventually end up in the feeds of all visitors.

How does TikTok differ from Instagram and YouTube?

The peculiarity of this social. network is that much more often users watch the video they recommend, and not the content of the people they follow. This is one of the fundamental differences between this resource from Instagram and YouTube. In TikTok, the number of subscribers of an account is not so important, since the recommendations include videos even from newly registered users. And, as noted by many budding bloggers, their videos were more actively promoted by the TikTok system.

Does business need TikTok: summing up

After analyzing the trends of modern marketing, it can be unequivocally stated that social networks are increasingly playing a role in promoting a business. Therefore, the more often your brand is noticed on different online platforms, the higher their loyalty to you will be. As for this service, the promotion of TikTok for free and for a fee, with the help of advertising, is in increasing demand in Internet marketing. Even companies working in areas that seem to be little suitable for the tick-tok format have a positive experience of promotion in this social network. This means that a successful result is achievable and it can be yours!

en_USEng

Блог » SMM » Нужна ли бизнесу раскрутка в TikTok?
раскрутка в тик ток

Нужна ли бизнесу раскрутка в TikTok?

Продвижение в социальных сетях давно и уверенно заняло лидирующие позиции в интернет-маркетинге, и сейчас уже никого не удивить видеороликами на YouTube и коллаборациями в Instagram.

Однако, все большую популярность среди людей набирает TikTok — новый видеохостинг, появившийся в Китае в 2016 году, когда местная компания ByteDance запустила социальную сеть Douyin. Прошло несколько лет и она буквально прогремела на весь мир под новым названием.

Сейчас аудитория Тик Тока насчитывает свыше 800 миллионов пользователей, среди которых не только дети и подростки до 14 лет, но и вполне платежеспособная аудитория. Учитывая это, рассмотрим, насколько полезным может стать TikTok для бизнеса, и в каких случаях имеет смысл попробовать свои силы в продвижении на данном видеохостинге.

Для начала немного статистики, которая поможет нам лучше разобраться в возможностях и перспективах продвижения в Тик Ток:

  • За первый квартал 2020 года приложение TikTok скачало 315 миллионов юзеров, и это на 75 % больше, чем за аналогичный период 2019 года, когда было зафиксировано 183 млн загрузок.

  • Уровень вовлеченности аудитории Тик Тока составляет порядка 30%, тогда как в Инстаграме этот показатель в 10 раз ниже.

  • Чуть более чем на 15% вырос ежедневный трафик видеохостинга в США во время карантина, полагаем, в остальных странах тенденция аналогичная.

  • Более 50% аудитории сервиса — люди старше 24 лет, из них 37% со средним доходом и 30% — с более высоким.

  • Аудитория разделяется по гендерному соотношению 56% к 44% в пользу девушек.

  • В среднем пользователь заходит в приложение 8 раз в день и проводит там 56 минут.

  • 64% аудитории совершают активные действия: ставят лайки, делятся видеороликом, оставляют комментарий.

Прежде, чем начинать продвижение Тик Ток, следует учесть, что большинством людей эта площадка используется для фана и прожигания времени. Скорее всего, они просто скроллят ленту, но даже в этом обыденном процессе можно найти пользу для раскрутки своего бренда и бизнеса в целом.

Для какого бизнеса подойдет раскрутка в Тик Ток?

продвижение тик ток

В первую очередь, продвижение аккаунта TikTok станет отличным решением для бизнеса, который может визуализировать свой продукт либо услугу и разъяснить их суть в течение 15 либо 60 секунд, поскольку основной контент видеохостинга составляют ролики именно такой продолжительности. В тик-токовский формат отлично впишутся тематики моды, кулинарии, творчества, beauty-сферы, здорового питания, онлайн-обучения, доставки еды. Сложнее будет работать с промышленной, юридической, медицинской, экономической тематиками. Впрочем, раскрутить Тик Ток каналы уже смогли компании, предлагающие электронику и бытовую технику, в частности, Цитрус, Алло и Фокстрот. Есть там аккаунты и у финансовых структур, например, у Ощадбанка.

Получается, что как такового ограничения бизнеса по нишам в рамках этой соц. сети нет? Выходит, что нет. Главное, чтобы в ней присутствовала ваша целевая аудитория и у вашего бренда не было бы строгой корпоративной культуры, tone of voice. Например, Тик Ток не запрещает и никак не преследует шутки на религиозную и политическую тему, более того, в этой социальной сети трендовыми считаются флешмобы и челленджи, а наибольшей популярностью пользуется эпичный и трешовый, смешной и глупый контент, именно то, что пользователи никогда бы не повторили на своем опыте. Однако это не значит, что позитивные и развлекательные либо юмористические, но смысловые ролики, обречены на провал. Важно уловить настроение своей ЦА и снабжать ее интересным контентом.

Еще один важный аспект — заказывать услугу СММ Тик Ток следует с целью формирования популярности бренда. Развивайте свой аккаунт, попадайтесь на глаза целевой аудитории, напоминайте о себе и будьте всегда на виду. Идти в TikTok с целью продавать — заведомо провальная стратегия. Это вам не Facebook, и даже не Instagram. Здесь посетители не думают о покупках, они всего лишь приятно проводят досуг.

Раскрутка в TikTok: публикуем трендовый ролик

Итак, какой же формат роликов наилучшим образом соответствует тенденциям нового видеохостинга? Если вести речь про адаптацию под конкретные темы, рекомендуем придерживаться следующих трендов:

  • Формат “до и после” — креативы на эту тему всегда позитивно воспринимаются аудиторией, исходя из вашего бизнеса, это могут быть ролики “до и после” массажа, макияжа, маникюра, косметических процедур, ремонта, установки оборудования.

  • Соревнования — отличное решение для спортивной сферы, например, фитнес-клубов, тренажерных залов, магазинов специального питания. Спорт является одной из трендовых ниш в Тик Ток.

  • Экспериментирование — различный пользовательский опыт хорошо воспринимается аудиторией, ведь людям интересно узнать результаты процессов, которые они лично повторять не решатся. Такая тематика хорошо “заходит” в сфере кулинарии, моды, бьюти, там, где можно экспериментировать со стилями, средствами, ингредиентами и т.п.

  • Социальные ролики — приятные видео, сюжет которых вызывает эмпатию, по прежнему привлекают внимание аудитории и вызывают у нее интерес.

  • Танцы и песни — с этих роликов и началась популярность видеохостинга Тик Ток, продвижение в котором сейчас интересует многих предпринимателей. И как бы банально такие видео ни выглядели сегодня, они все еще остаются в числе наиболее просматриваемых.

  • Иллюзия, фокусы — тут важно сделать ролик цепляющим, даже если зрители поймут, что это шутка, им должно быть интересно наблюдать за этим.

  • Вайны — формат коротких видеороликов, рассказывающих определенную историю, все еще пользуются спросом среди пользователей Тик Ток.

Помимо публикации своего контента имеет смысл участвовать в обсуждении и выражать мнение относительно роликов, прямо или косвенно связанных с вашей нишей бизнеса. Главное, обходится без хейта и негатива, в рамках социальной сети TikTok такое поведение считается моветоном.

Возможности Тик Ток для бизнеса

Прежде, чем включать в услугу SMM TikTok аккаунт, рекомендуем вам ознакомиться, какие инструменты и возможности данный видеохостинг предлагает бизнесу. Основными способами продвижения контента в этой соц. сети считаются:

  • Hashtag Challenge — анонсируете тематический конкурс или челлендж, объявляете условия участия, придумываете брендированный хэштег, придерживаетесь требований видеохостинга к ролику и распространяете видео любыми доступными способами. Это поможет вызвать интерес к продукту и расширить целевую аудиторию.

  • Нативные ролики — реклама, размещаемая в ленте просмотра, и демонстрируемая пользователю в момент скроллинга. Может дополняться интерактивными элементами, кликабельными ссылками, реакциями.

  • Интеграция бренда — использование в роликах продукции бренда и брендированных элементов.

  • Сотрудничество с блогерами — как и в любой соц. сети, здесь также присутствуют люди с популярными и посещаемыми каналами. Раскрутка Тик Ток с их помощью — вполне действенное решение.

  • Маркированные элементы — создаете стикеры, маски, линзы в корпоративном либо уникальном стиле, ненавязчиво размещаете хэштег или логотип, и публикуете.

  • Brand Takeover — размещение брендированного баннера, который показывается при входе в приложение. Показ длится не более 5 секунд. Так можно рекламировать сторонние сайты, приложения и внутренний контент.

Отслеживать, насколько эффективно продвижение TikTok, вы можете посредством аналитики аккаунта, доступ в которую осуществляется через раздел настроек.

Теперь еще один аспект работы видеохостинга. Вас, наверное, интересует, как видеоролики попадают в рекомендации пользователям. Выдача в Тик Ток формируется по следующим критериям:

  1. Геолокация. Это выгодно для локального бизнеса, например, службы доставки еды, тогда как продвигать аккаунт среди аудитории другой страны блогерам и компаниям заметно сложнее.

  2. Пользовательское взаимодействие. Алгоритмы соц. сети анализируют и отслеживают деятельность каждого юзера. Для этого оцениваются лайки, комментарии, репосты, длительность просмотра видеороликов, переходы в профили авторов, подписки после просмотров. Схожие по тематике ролики и будут отображаться в рекомендациях.

  3. Популярные видео. Публикации, собравшие множество просмотров, в конце концов попадают в ленты ко всем посетителям.

В чем отличие TikTok от Instagram и YouTube?

Особенность этой соц. сети в том, что значительно чаще пользователи просматривают именно рекомендуемое им видео, а не контент людей, на которых они подписаны. В этом одно из принципиальных отличий данного ресурса от Instagram и YouTube. В Тик Ток не столь важно количество подписчиков у аккаунта, поскольку в рекомендации попадают ролики даже от вновь зарегистрированных пользователей. И, как отмечают многие начинающие блогеры, их видео более активно продвигались системой TikTok.

Нужен ли бизнесу TikTok: подводим итоги

Проанализировав тенденции современного маркетинга, можно однозначно утверждать, что социальные сети все больше и больше играют роль в продвижении бизнеса. Поэтому, чем чаще ваш бренд будет замечен на разных онлайн-площадках, тем выше будет их лояльность к вам. Что касается данного сервиса, то раскрутка Тик Ток бесплатно и платно, с помощью рекламы, пользуется в интернет-маркетинге все большим спросом. Даже компании, работающие в сферах, казалось бы, мало подходящих под тик-токовский формат, имеют положительный опыт продвижения в этой социальной сети. А значит, успешный результат достижим и он может быть вашим!